Our Staff

Our School  Superintendent:

Paul Sydor

Assistant to Superintendent: Fiona Sutherland


Our Trustees:

Chris Goodall

James Todd


Your Office Team:

Charlotte Wall-Principal

Melissa HarrisLemko-Secretary


Your Custodial Team:

Becky Berdan-Charge Custodian

Shawn Apfelback, Christina Fisher, afternoon custodians


Early Years Teams:

Tara McCready, Jennifer Adams--Room 131

Stacey Shackelton, Alyssa Derouchie--Room 132

Jennifer McMillan, Paula VanVelzer--Room 133

Melissa Kuhn, Kelly Wright--Room 134

Suzanne Ferguson, Laura Porter--Room 112


Primary Teachers:

Danica Daykin: Grade 1

Deneen Kebbel: Grade 1

Stacey Nash: Grade 1/2

Jodi Taylor: Grade 2

Auralee Major:  Grade 2

Tracy Holmes:  Grade 2/3

Kimberly Kirschner:  Grade 2/3

Nicole Marath: Grade 3

Michelle Petker:  Grade 3


Specialized Teachers:

Penny Hilliker:  Kindergarten Prep Specialist/Primary PREP

Shannon Foster:  Kindergarten Prep Specialist/Library

Kristen Egener Black:  Learning Support Teacher

Kim Craig:  Primary Arts Teacher

Jennifer Battin:  Primary Prep

Alice Golding:  English as a Second Language


Our Educational Assistants:

Jill Vording, Jillian Secord, Tracy Bates, Rebecca Rickwood


Our Social Work/Counselling Staff:

Shelley Carrol:  School Social Worker/Attendance Support

Kristen Bogart-Smith:  School Support Counsellor


Your child's teacher has been carefully selected by the entire school team, according to a number of variables.  Please trust that these decisions are not made lightly and we believe are in the best interest for the classroom.    We work together to ensure common goals and priorities and value your contribution to your child's education.